Upcoming Games


Full list
Add a game

The "Save" Button

You are here: Home > Forum > General > Timetabling > The "Save" Button

Page 1 of 1

The "Save" Button 04/02/2020 at 11:08 #123155
postal
Avatar
4000 posts
Online
The "Save" button is very handy when you want to test a particular train or group of trains by taking the "saved" TTs and putting them into a new .wtt file.

If you then edit any of the trains in the new TT, is it possible to use the "Save" button to take the edited TTs back to the original timetable? If not, is there any other way to insert a train TT from another file into an existing.wtt?

"No question is too stupid, there are just some stupid answers" - Dr. Michael Reece, 12/08/1927 - 03/06/2019. Electrical engineer and inventor
Log in to reply
The "Save" Button 04/02/2020 at 12:41 #123156
Meld
Avatar
638 posts
Open the original TT and highlight all those that are in your new test TT, then delete them, merge the new TT in to replace those you deleted, the only thing you then need to do is remove duplicate train types, all should be good.
Log in to reply
The following user said thank you: postal